Mo Bows 1Being a successful entrepreneur does not necessarily come with age. We are seeing more and more everyday that even kids are taking their passion for the things they love, and utilizing technology to leverage their influence on the world. With that being said, I’d like to spotlight a story I came across this morning about a young man whose desire to look and feel good, transformed into a vision to make the world a “fun and happier place”.


Moziah Bridges is what I called a young, swank entrepreneur. He started Mo’s Bows in Memphis, TN at age nine because he “couldn’t find fun and cool bow ties”. So what did Moziah do? He decided to make his own using his Granny’s fabric scraps. Now at age 13 Moziah is the CEO of Mo’s Bows, a hand-crafted bow tie company. With 5 employees (even if two of them are his Granny and his mother, it still counts), his company has generated $150,000 in sales. Mo’s Bows has received national media attention, from a spot on the show “Shark Tank,” to features in magazines like Vogue, GQ, and O Magazine. When discussing with CNBC on how he’s able to manage the work-school balance at such a young age, Bridges had this to say:

Since I’m the CEO I can do it when I feel like it,” Bridges said. “I have employees—my grandmother, she’s about like 80, and my mom works for me, and I have three more seamstresses.

So there you have it. A young man who dresses for the success and making a living doing so. With the help of his Granny and mother, it doesn’t sound like he plans to stop there as made evident by this statement on his website. Bridges writes, “Designing a colorful bow tie is just part of my vision to make the world a fun and happier place.”

You can find these stylish, hand-crafted bow ties on Moziah’s company site mosbowsmemphis.com, retailing at an affordable $40. Swank is the lifestyle.

You may reach our company site online at www.swanklifestyle.com.

